I was watching a “B” class movie and I saw this quote from Malcolm X

image

Then as is my process I followed a few leads,read a bit then this image came up.

image

I thought it was apt… Not only Fox, but all news outlets …

Anyway I stumbled across this Blog, the image was listed in the essay, but covers a hell of a lot of what I am thinking.

Please take the time to read.

David de Ridder…

“As an opening post for this blog, I thought of this subject; We. Mankind, Humanity, Our existence. Something we get confronted with every single day of the time we spend on this planet. I chose this subject for the simple reason that I want to get this out of the way before I continue blogging on this site.

The man in the picture I used to open this post with is the late Bill Hicks one of the people who inspired me and also influenced me in my ways of thinking. He said in one of this shows that he, just like me right now is tired of this ‘Isn’t humanity neat?’ bullshit. And I’ll explain to you, my dear reader… why:

Pave the way for the future.

From the moment we are born, all of us in the western world at least, start on the same course. We pave the way for the future! We learn to walk, talk, take a shit on the toilet instead of on the carpet and get to understand it’s bad to throw an ashtray in someones face and it’s good to throw an ashtray in the bin because smoking is bad for you apparently. Then at the age of 4 we get into ‘the system’, school! We get forced to go to these institutions with innocent sounding names where we learn that in the western world.. you don’t matter. You matter a little bit more than you do in the 3rd world, but do not expect anybody to see any value in you. Do not expect to be heard or treated as an individual and fuck no, there is no time for fun, you got to be productive. You’re here to learn a few basics so you can feed the machine. Because that is you’re purpose. To wake up, go to work, go to sleep.. and die! Oh and don’t forget to procreate in the process… because they always need more people!

George Carlin on education:

“It will never, ever, ever be fixed. It won’t get any better. Don’t look for it….The owners of this country don’t want that… The real owners, the big wealthy business interests that control things and make all important decisions. They own you. They own everything… They own all the big media companies. So they control just about all the news and information you get to hear…. They want more for themselves, and less for everybody else…. They don’t want well informed, well educated people… They want obedient workers, people who are just smart enough to run the machines and do the paperwork…”

How we ruined our great gifts and potential.

We as human beings were gifted by nature, we truly are a gifted specie. We got a brain that works in ways we still cannot explain. It can distinguish yourself from the outside world. It can imagine and make the user of the imagining brain create. Create things that benefit to humanity and make life on this planet more bearable for the ones who need it.

But what have we done instead..

We have formed societies, where we as the same specie are complete strangers of each other. Where we are afraid for each other, paranoid, depressed and addicted. We have created our own reality that is 180 degrees different from THE reality. We have made ourselves believe that life only exists about living like everybody else does. To keep walking on the pavement, keep driving in the right lane, keep calm, obey, work, pay taxes and procreate. We have failed to organize ourselves as the same specie on the same planet and achieve greater things, explore outer space as a whole, as one people under the sun. We have failed to even have world peace in all the years we wander around this planet. For fuck sakes, we are apparently if I got to believe my manipulated news stations not even able to spread wealth equally.

Instead we have created an utopia where some have chances and opportunity and where most have nothing. Where we try to do everything to come through the day, one day at a time. An utopia where success gets measured with wealth and where consuming and producing is priority number one. A sickening place where once you speak out about these things either your head gets cut off or you get labelled as an idiot. A place where one specie oppresses itself through the ways of organized religion, politricks and money-wise.

I gave up.

I just like one of my greatest influences George Carlin have given up on this planet, its species and what it outcome will be. I detach myself from it all. I just feel like I’ve fallen for a scam, which I call human live. I think we should have be given a choice before being created inside the womb, you want to come out? Or you skip this chance. And I don’t want to talk any regret into my creators (My parents) but I think I would’ve skipped it.

This does not mean I am unhappy in life. I believe in family, friends in love and in doing good for each other. To help each other come through the day and end the day with a smile on your face. I just wanted to make clear that I am everything but impressed about ourselves as a whole.

– David de Ridder.

https://independentidiot.wordpress.com”

Leave a Reply

